Image of the City of Regina

Nominate Someone for a Municipal Heritage Award

For over 30 years, the City of Regina has recognized individuals and organizations that have enhanced the quality of life of Regina through demonstrated commitment to built heritage.

There are nine award categories:

  1. Restoration
  2. Preservation
  3. Rehabilitation
  4. New Design – sensitive infill
  5. New Design – sensitive addition
  6. Heritage Open Space
  7. Education
  8. George Bothwell Heritage Award for Public Service
  9. Keith Knox Heritage Award for Youth

Nomination submissions

Please note: Municipal Heritage Awards will not be presented in 2016.

If you wish to nominate a person or organization for a Municipal Heritage Award in one of the above categories, read the Municipal Heritage Awards brochure and complete the application form.
The nomination deadline is October 15
of each year. Note: there is a separate application form for categories 1 to 6 and a separate application form for categories 7 to 9.

If you nominate a person or organization, you are responsible for informing them that their name and/or project has been submitted for this award.

Awards in categories 1-6 should demonstrate compliance with the Standards and Guidelines for the Conservation of Historic Places in Canada.

Award presentation

Municipal Heritage Awards are presented by the Mayor at the City Council meeting closest to National Heritage Day, which is the third Monday in February.