Image of the City of Regina


Latest News

Holiday Schedule 2017

Public Service Announcement, Tue Dec 19 14:37:34 CST 2017

Christmas Day – Monday, December 25, 2017 Boxing Day – Tuesday, December 26, 2017 New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2018

Traffic Advisory – Road Restricted - Albert Street – Assiniboine Avenue to 23rd Avenue

Public Service Announcement, Mon Dec 18 15:26:01 CST 2017

Starting at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, December 19, drivers will want to consider alternate routes while crews repair a water leak on Albert Street.

Canada 150 recreational facility improvements benefit residents

News Release, Mon Dec 18 13:10:49 CST 2017

Under shared funding with the federal government, $1.67 million has been invested this year to enhance a number of our recreational facilities, with $836,000 coming from the City and $836,000 from the federal government.

Traffic Advisory – Road Closed - College Avenue – McDonald Street to McAra Street

Public Service Announcement, Mon Dec 18 08:21:06 CST 2017

Starting Tuesday, December 19 at 7 a.m., drivers will want to consider alternate routes as a contractor will be doing water and sewer work on College Avenue.

Show you care with your fare—Take the Jingle Bus and help our local charities

Public Service Announcement, Wed Dec 13 11:03:22 CST 2017

With the holiday season upon us, it’s time to show we care with our actions and we’re helping you make that possible by taking Regina Transit and Paratransit. We’re offering you the Jingle Bus. You can ride any of our buses for free between Friday, December 15 and Sunday, December 17 and instead of paying bus fare, we’re asking you to donate money to two local charities. Your donations will go to the Regina Food Bank and Salvation Army and show that you care with your fare.

Commercial building activity continues to grow in Regina

News Release, Mon Dec 11 14:05:21 CST 2017

The City of Regina saw an increase in commercial building permits issued for the month of November over the same time last year.

Traffic Advisory – Road Closed Broad Street – Molloy Road to Fairview Road

Public Service Announcement, Fri Dec 08 14:57:40 CST 2017

On Saturday, December 9, drivers will want to consider alternate routes while crews repair a water leak on Broad Street.

Traffic Advisory – Road Closed - Winnipeg Street – 18th Avenue to 19th Avenue

Public Service Announcement, Thu Dec 07 16:37:47 CST 2017

On Friday, December 8, drivers will want to consider alternate routes while crews repair a secondary leak on Winnipeg Street. Unfortunately this kind of water leak can happen after the ground has been distributed and saturated by the initial break and repair.

Priority bus signal on Arcola begins operation

Public Service Announcement, Thu Dec 07 13:42:25 CST 2017

Starting Monday, December 11, Regina Transit riders travelling from Regina’s southeast corner of the community may arrive in the downtown a little quicker, thanks to the newly-installed priority bus lane and signal.

Traffic Advisory – Roads Closed - Broadway Avenue – McDonald Street - McAra Street/Winnipeg Street – 18th Avenue - 19th Avenue/19th Avenue – Winnipeg Street - Wallace Street

Public Service Announcement, Tue Dec 05 16:26:25 CST 2017

On Wednesday, December 6 drivers should consider alternate routes as crews will be repairing water leaks at the following locations:

Traffic Advisory – Roads Closed - Dalgliesh Drive – McIntosh Street North to Cooper Crescent

News Release, Mon Dec 04 16:19:41 CST 2017

On Tuesday, December 5 drivers should consider alternate routes as crews will repair water leaks on Dalgliesh Drive.

Traffic Advisory – Road Closed - 25th Avenue – Millar Crescent to Garnet Street

Public Service Announcement, Fri Dec 01 14:32:40 CST 2017

On Saturday, December 2 drivers will want to consider alternate routes while crews upgrade the water system on 25th Avenue.

City announces proposed 2% Utility rate increase for 2018

News Release, Fri Dec 01 10:54:16 CST 2017

The City announced an overall 2% Utility rate increase, effective January 1, 2018, pending Council approval later this month.

Traffic Advisory – Road Closed/Winnipeg Street – 18th Avenue to 19th Avenue

Public Service Announcement, Thu Nov 30 15:52:10 CST 2017

On Friday, December 1, drivers will want to consider alternate routes while crews repair a new water leak on Winnipeg Street.

Traffic Advisory – Road Closed - Victoria Avenue – Princess Street to McTavish Street

Public Service Announcement, Wed Nov 29 15:54:58 CST 2017

On Thursday, November 30, drivers will want to consider alternate routes while crews upgrade the water system on Victoria Avenue.

Prev 1 2
3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next