Image of the City of Regina

Board of Police Commissioners

Bylaw related to Police Commission

Board of Police Commissioners

Board of Police Commissioners Bylaw No. 8261 was established to provide governance for the Regina Police Service regarding general direction, policy and priorities.


  • The Board is made up of five members: the Mayor, two members of Council and two private citizens.
  • The Board shall be responsible for the provision of policing services and have all the authority and duties as provided in The Police Act.
  • The Board makes rules and regulations for the governing and administration of the Regina Police Service.


This page is an overview of these regulations. Refer to the bylaw for detailed information. The Office of the City Clerk keeps the latest version of each bylaw on file and will provide a copy upon request.