Image of the City of Regina

Establishment of Wards

Bylaw related to wards

Establishment of Wards

The Establishment of Wards Bylaw No. 9509 ensures the city’s population is distributed as evenly as possible amongst the ten established wards. This means that the elected Councillors will have, approximately, the same number of residents in their wards.


  • The city of Regina is divided into ten wards, with the population being the determining factor on the ward boundaries.
  • The ward boundary shall be established by a Municipal Wards Commission.


This page is an overview of these regulations. Refer to the bylaw for detailed information. The Office of the City Clerk keeps the latest version of each bylaw on file and will provide a copy upon request.