Image of the City of Regina

City Council & Committee

Regina's City Council is made up of 11 elected representatives including a mayor and ten city councillors. The mayor is elected at-large by all Regina residents who vote in the civic election. Councillors are elected by voters in the wards they represent.

Elections are held every four years. The 2016-2020 City Council was elected on October 26, 2016, and sworn into office on November 7, 2016.

City Council meetings are held on scheduled Monday's beginning at 5:30 p.m. in Henry Baker Hall at City Hall, broadcast live on Access Communications Channel 7 and on here. You are welcome to attend City Council and committee meetings that interest you.