Image of the City of Regina

Crime Prevention Advisory Committee

Our Advisory Committees are currently on hold as we proceed with a public engagement review.  Please continue to watch our website for announcements in how you can become involved.

The Committee serves as a resource, information gathering and advisory body to Council on matters pertaining to safety and the prevention of crime in Regina. The Committee is responsible for advising Council regarding ways the City and other stakeholder members can participate in identifying strategies, policies and programs that address the root causes of crime and opportunities for crime reduction.

The Crime Prevention Advisory Committee reports to the Community and Protective Services Advisory Committee.

For additional information please contact the Office of the City Clerk at 306.777.7262 or email

Members of the Committee

Mayor Michael Fougere (Non-Voting Liaison)
Councillor Shawn Fraser (Non-Voting Liaison)
Chief Troy Hagen (Non-Voting Liaison)
Darren Boldt
Asfaw Debia
Joan Hrycyk
Brian Lach
Chelsea Low
Anita Medl
Collin Pullar
Michael Redenbach
Jan Turner
Reg Urbanowski