Image of the City of Regina

Municipal Heritage Awards

For over 30 years, the City of Regina has recognized individuals and organizations that have enhanced the quality of life of Regina through demonstrated commitment to built heritage.

There are nine award categories:

  1. Restoration
  2. Preservation
  3. Rehabilitation
  4. New Design – sensitive infill
  5. New Design – sensitive addition
  6. Heritage Open Space
  7. Education
  8. George Bothwell Heritage Award for Public Service
  9. Keith Knox Heritage Award for Youth

Nomination Submissions
If you wish to nominate a person or organization for a Municipal Heritage Award in one of the above categories, read the Municipal Heritage Awards Information Sheet and complete the application form.

The nomination deadline is October 31 of each year. There is an application form for categories 1 to 6 and a separate application form for categories 7 to 9. If you nominate a person or organization, you are responsible for informing them of their nomination.

Award Presentation
Municipal Heritage Awards are presented by the Mayor at the City Council meeting closest to National Heritage Day, which is the third Monday in February.