Image of the City of Regina

F.W. Hill Mall

As the city and downtown grew, the 1800 block of Scarth Street became a busy location. It was converted into a pedestrian mall in 1975. Building owners in partnership with the City have worked hard to maintain the heritage properties on either side of the mall keeping the area’s historic atmosphere intact. It was officially renamed the F.W. Hill Mall in 1998 in honour of the life long contribution of high-profile businessman, Frederick W. Hill, to the City of Regina.  The mall provides an excellent venue for a growing number of activities.

The Mall includes seating areas, sculptures by internationally renowned artists Leo Mol and Joe Fafard, a plaque recognizing the historic On-to-Ottawa trek, many unique shops, restaurants and pubs and the Plains Museum and the Globe Theatre.