Image of the City of Regina

Street Sweep

The Spring Sweep program helps clean and preserve all our streets by removing winter salt/sand, dust and debris from the roads, sidewalks and boulevards. The sweep begins about April and runs through June, weather dependent. View the Street Sweep Map to see our progress.

Sweeping starts on medians, downtown streets and main arterial roads such as Albert Street. We also sweep sidewalks throughout the program and boulevards are swept during the first week. During this phase, residents should watch for and obey the No-Parking signs to allow sweepers to access curb and parking lanes. Parking in a no-parking zone means that you could be ticketed $120 and your vehicle towed. 

Following main roads, Spring Sweep moves onto neighbourhood streets and roads. Mobile signs are posted in neighbourhoods to advise residents when their subdivision will be swept. We ask that you help us keep our streets clean by adhering to street signage and moving your car as needed.

*No sweeping of subdivisions over the weekend or statutory holidays.

Tuesday, May 15
River Bend
Spruce Meadows
Wood Meadows
Gardiner Heights
Gardiner Park
Glen Elm Park

Wednesday, May 16
Harbour Landing

Thursday, May 17
Coronation Park
Regent Park

Friday, May 18
Albert Park
Parliament Place

Monday, May 21 – Statutory Holiday*

Tuesday, May 22
University Park East
Wascana View
Varsity Park
Richmond Place
The Creeks

Wednesday, May 23
Eastpoint Estates
Eastgate
Glencairn - S. of Dewdney
Glencairn Village - S. of Dewdney
Rothwell Place

Thursday, May 24
Hillsdale
Qu'Appelle Village

Friday, May 25
Whitmore Park

Monday, May 28
Dominion Heights
Douglas Place
Assiniboia East
University Park

Tuesday, May 29

Assiniboia Place
Remaining section of Wascana Addition
Arnhem Place
Broders Annex

Wednesday, May 30
Rosemont
Transcona
Coventry Place
Pioneer Village

Thursday, May 31
Creekside
Glencairn - N. of Dewdney
Glencairn Village - N. of Dewdney
Parkridge

Friday, June 1
Regent Park (portion)

Monday, June 4
Walsh Acres
Hawkstone

Tuesday, June 5
Normandy Heights
Lakeview
South Lakeview

Wednesday, June 6
Westhill
Normanview West Addition

Thursday, June 7
Normanview West
Normanview

Friday, June 8
City View
Churchill Place
Churchill Downs

Monday, June 11
Englewood
Argyle Park
Sherwood Estates
McCarthy Park

Tuesday, June 12
Woodland Grove
Windsor Park
Greens on Gardiner

Wednesday, June 13
Washington Park - S. of Dewdney - Taylor Field Area
Windsor Place
Washington Park

Thursday, June 14
Rochdale Park
Maple Ridge
Lakewood
Skyview

Friday, June 15
Uplands
Highland Park
Eastview

Monday, June 18
Garden Ridge
Lakeridge
North Lakeridge

Tuesday, June 19
Riverside
River Heights
Crescents
Cathedral

Wednesday, June 20
Dieppe Place
Mount Royal

 

 

Fall Leaf Sweep

The Fall Leaf Sweep program usually runs mid to late October. Sweep schedule is posted online about two weeks in advance.

City crews street sweep to keep our roads clean, clear catch basins and reduce any drainage issues. Areas that are swept during Fall Leaf Sweep were chosen based on the history of being problematic for flooding during spring melt and have a number of mature trees.

We encourage residents to support fall clean up by raking their leaves. These leaves can be composted, bagged and placed in your brown garbage cart, or bagged and taken to companies that accept them (check out Waste Wizard to find out where.)

We also ask residents to try and keep the nearest catch basins free of debris, leaves and snow so that come spring, it will be ready for the snow melt.

For more information, call 306-777-7000.